• If you are not the person that was banned/muted, you are only allowed to post evidence. Trash talk is unnecessary.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Filthy Sneak

Somewhat Threatening Sniper
Hello-

I'm relatively new to the TF2 community. I've been having some trouble with my wireless connection and was recently accused and banned for speedhacking. I wasn't running any third party software to enhance my gameplay. I believe it is common for some wireless signals to be problematic with online gaming.

I really loved playing on Skial servers and have missed playing on them already.

Please unban me
Player: Filthy Sneak

Thank you

KillerZebra

Forum Admin
Contributor
Hello-

I'm relatively new to the TF2 community. I've been having some trouble with my wireless connection and was recently accused and banned for speedhacking. I wasn't running any third party software to enhance my gameplay. I believe it is common for some wireless signals to be problematic with online gaming.

I really loved playing on Skial servers and have missed playing on them already.

Please unban me
Player: Filthy Sneak

Thank you

wireless signals have nothing to do with your speed in game.

You will never even be considered to be unbanned if you do not tell us the truth. Or at least think of a lie that actually makes sense

[TC]CreepingDeath

Legendary Skial King
Contributor
Um... A wireless connection with issues won't be mistaken for a persistent speed hack.

Risen did the ban. Let's see what he has to say.

bunnyf00d

Legendary Skial King
Contributor
Really bad lag can sometimes look like weird speedhax? :/ Benefit of the doubt.

Ozone

Server-Clearing Cynic
This, but let's see what Risen says and if he had speedhacks wouldn't SMAC or VAC or Willy Wonka ban him?

Ceubie

Gaben's Own Aimbot
Contributor
Risen also banned Ryusaki and his alt for speedhax.

So I think Risen would know the difference between bad lag and a speedhack.