Status
Not open for further replies.

Aeryn

TF2 Admin
Contributor
Servers PAYLOAD+ US

Time Zone PST

Link to your stats page http://stats.skial.com/ https://stats.skial.com/#player/tf/80837636

Playing time on Skial servers. Not TF2 total. 100 hours minimum. 1583:07:25

Will you get mad if you lose admin? No

How do you ban yourself for "obvious aimbot" using your own SteamID?

Please read the guide here https://www.skial.com/threads/admin-info.82/
sm_ban "#[U:1:80837636]" 0 "aimbot"

Anything else you feel like saying
Hello! My name is Aeryn, I'm a 24-year-old university student in Canada. I've been playing TF2 for many years and have basically been playing exclusively on Skial for the past 2 years, mostly on the Payload+ US server. Throughout my time on Skial I have gotten to know the Payload regulars well and have gained close friendships with many of them. To me, community is one of the most important parts of any multiplayer game and Skial is by far the place that I've had the most fun on and made the most memories. I think Skial strikes a good balance between letting people be relatively open in text and voice chat while also disallowing things that would obviously lead to a dysfunctional environment. I would love to be considered for an admin position in order to help maintain and be a greater part of the awesome community that I have found on Skial.

IRL, I have worked with at-risk youth, such as those who have been in foster care. Through this, I have gained experience in remaining calm during difficult situations, de-escalating tensions, and maintaining a respectful and professional tone when dealing with challenging people. I have gotten to know people from different backgrounds and gained greater empathy for their situations while also being able to draw the line and enforce rules as necessary. I think these skills would transfer well to the responsibilities of an admin.