MarniMeow

Unremarkable User
I've been playing tf2 for 13 years. More than most people. The other day I had a HORRIBLE experience with your servers. I used my microphone to make a few quiet remarks and when people recognized my voice as female all hell broke loose. Several people made sexiest remarks, others tried to vote kick me. When I said that this is why female gamers don't speak more, insults were hurled at me. I went to the discord to complain and I was told "you can post on the forums".
When I was an admin on 2 separate severs if I was online and someone complained I would immediately join the server to solve the problem.
Ive seen other forum posts on your own damn site/Reddit that other females have complained about the lack of support. Get your shit together.

Helius21

Sufficiently Lethal Scout
Contributor
It's a good move to come to the forums for sure, as you can file reports right over here.

There is actually a rule as well stated on this page.
  • Any other discrimination based on gender or religion is not allowed based on admin discretion.
Hope this helps. Be sure to visit this thread to learn how to collect evidence for any report you have. Discord is not the place for this, there is even a channel listed on the server that states that it's not where you file reports for this kinda thing.

MarniMeow

Unremarkable User
Great okay so even if I remember/screen shot the name of the person who started the vote kick. Can I prove the people who voted yes? I'm not constantly recording my tf2 matches. I'm not a streamer. How about the people using mics to abuse me? I can not make a record of the voice chat. This is why admins exist. Are they unable to help me? Do you not have enough active admins? And why do the active admins on discord not have the permissions/ability to immediately help?

Helius21

Sufficiently Lethal Scout
Contributor