Reporter

Administrator
How Casual ruined TF2 for me.
Yup, I'm retarded and just want to write this. Maybe it's a wall of text but it's my wall of text and I'm proud of it. Also my English can be bad sometimes. Proceed at your own risk.

***\[EMOTIONAL TALK ABOUT MY RELATIONSHIP WITH THIS GAME\]***So I've jumped into this game when F2P update was released, I've never had any experience with video games outside of CS1.6. The moment I started playing TF2 I was instantly hooked and this game became my "teenagehood". I've found some decent server that suited me (yup, a good ol' achievement\_slideshow). The server was full of noobs similar to me at the time. Slowly but surely I've been getting better and better at the game and I still remember watching every scout guide I could find xD. Then I moved on to more "competetive" servers where I got my ass whooped, but even then I stuck around and got slightly better just because the atmosphere was good enough to make me not lose my shit. People would often talk about some stuff and whenever I got *MADSALTY* I would just take a break and do some in-server chatting while half-assedly still playing the game.***\[END OF EMOTIONAL TALK ABOUT MY RELATIONSHIP WITH THIS GAME\]***

As some might and some might not know, before casual was even considered to be implemented, quickplay was *THE SHIT*. I mean most people used the *VERY COMPLICATED* server browser but the new new players just clicked on "quickplay", then on their desired map and ***BAM,*** they were connected to a nearest community server with that map running. This ensured some flow of new players on these servers.