Christian2

Somewhat Threatening Sniper
Servers:
PAYLOAD+ | LA | Fast
Time:
I play at various times of the day, Timezone is PST
Hlstats:
Playing Time:
7d 17:34:34h total, I have played in Skial for many years.
Will you get mad if you lose admin?:
No
How do you ban your own SteamID?:
sm_addban 30 "#[U:1:31952948]" "obvious aimbot"
Any other reason you should be admin:
Hello!

I have been an admin on the Hyperion server for 3 years and on other servers before that, before I left Hyperion I was the head admin managing 5 other admins and recruited 10 more during my tenure. I was doing too much work on the server and RL was calling so I had to quit for a year.

I know how to spot hackers/aimbotters. I'm very well respected and trusted to handle problems well. I can deal with text/voice spammers very well and mostly tolerate them unless it becomes excessive, which I would initiate a server vote. I also never use admin powers to defend myself, admin powers are there to protect the server not the admin. I have a thick skin online so I don't cry over little things. I also use voice in game a lot more than I type, so I don't have a lot of chat history. But here is my stats on Hyperion: http://stats.hyperiongaming.org/playerinfo/58158

I also participate a lot in server forums, altho I have not registered in Skial forums, but generally I can become pretty active. I also drafted a lot of the Hyperion server documents:
- Admin rules and conduct
- Admin training
- Admin knowledge checklist
- Tiered admin distribution of powers
- Monthly server status reports
- Revised player rules and conduct

I was also responsible for taking Hyperion from a $50/month server to a $300-400/month server. I started promoting the cost/benefits with banners and giving away free donator slots, among other things.