StanleYBH

TF2 Admin
Contributor
Introduction

Hallo. My name is StanleY. You might have seen me on Zombie Escape(ZE), Payload or Dustbowl

I've been playing mostly Zombie Escape on Skial for over 2 years now, and I think it's about time we added an old time classic to Skial, called the zombie survival mod (ZM)
It's not as popular as ZE, but I think it fits TF2 players a lot better compared to other mods.
In a nutshell, it's humans vs. zombies on a custom-made map, with the goal of surviving until the timer runs out. There is no escape, no end triggers, or leaders to guide you. This is pure survival at its finest.
Videos from CSGO where they survive on casual maps:
de_inferno
cs_italy
zm_Fubar_Towers
Lila Panic - All time classic - There are many versions of this map.

Reasons to add it to the server list

Every time we play one of the following maps:
  • ze_atix_panic2_skial_4
  • ze_bathroom_skial_8
  • ze_squid_game_skial_5
Players start to join in and just want to have fun, either by talking, roleplaying, or whatever shenanigans TF2 players can come up with.
Kinda like Bottiger's 24/7 Idle

Anything zombie-related attracts players. If I was told to just survive on a map and shoot zombies, I'd join in.
And if I have learned anything about TF2 players, it is that they like to be at the same place every day for years, shooting at other players, Just look at the 2Fort, Hightower, or Dustbowl servers. You get the point.

Setup for the server

Zombie plugin
Same as ZE

Maps
A lot of payload maps could work. Remove the payload and keep the map. Tell players to survive until the timer is down to zero.
2fort
Turbine
Hightower
Well
Egypt

zm_4way_tunnel_v2 This one was my all-time favorite when it came out. I had so many hours into it
Most downloaded maps from css

Weapons balancing
Keep the same weapon balancing as on the ZE server. Let it be updated along as well

No infinite ammo