WhatAmI

Uncharitable Spy
Sorry for any grammar mistakes, i'm not that good with english.
The BFB needs to be restricted because it can be easily exploited for the speed increase during fight minigames and the beginning of dr_ancient_memes (where you can directly hurt hale).

How Exploitable It Is

In the demo, hale activates the first 2 traps in ancient memes and the scout easily outruns the speed in which the trap pulls you in, and if the red team picks the fight minigame, scout can just run infinitely with hale never being able to catch up, that's why it needs to be restricted.

Pot Head Wabbit

Spectacularly Lethal Soldier
still an issue in a ton of maps, any map with a fight minigame, or an area will hale can get shot is prone to being exploited with bfb, it effects quite a bit more than just 1 map unfortunately.
I understand that, but it is drastic because banning the weapon would affect all maps when only one map has the problem. The designer chose to let the reds shoot the blue guy, ignorant or knowing of the consequences. It's an issue with the map, not the game mode. You may wish to use this weapon in an actual fight, so removing it outright would spoil that.

Sir Trooper

Gore-Spattered Heavy
Mapper
than what do you suggest we do, just treat as an exploit and report everyone who abuses it, or as a use it or lose it game mechanic? Intended or not it allows you to completely bypass the first two traps of the map and for players who aren't using the bfb these traps are guaranteed death; how do you even begin to balance that.
Straight out lie, demos can use charge to beat the speed of the trigger_push and make it out alive.

WhatAmI

Uncharitable Spy
Straight out lie, demos can use charge to beat the speed of the trigger_push and make it out alive.
Even with that logic, there's a reason why they have a (really) long cooldown after using their charge, scouts just get that speed boost for free, for the whole round.