Stitch/Glue

Face-Melting F2Per
Contributor
I've never had a good pc, but I finally got one that I can upgrade, and it really needs too, anyway it's a Compaq CQ5600F, I'll post specs as well after this. Anyway I'm looking to upgrade everything I need to, but I'm hoping to find parts for not to much. I've never done this before and this is the only site that I remember that will help me with this.
Specs:
Processor: AMD Athlon II 170u Processor 2.00 GHz
RAM: 2.00 GB
System Type: 64-bit Operating System
Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430

Just ask if you need more information, like I said I'm not to familiar with this. Hope you guys can help me, would be amazing.

Meowcenary

Gaben's Own Aimbot
Contributor
What are you looking to do with the computer? As in are you looking for a gaming rig, if so what are you looking to run? Or are you looking for something for web surfing?

Also what's your budget

Stitch/Glue

Face-Melting F2Per
Contributor
What are you looking to do with the computer? As in are you looking for a gaming rig, if so what are you looking to run? Or are you looking for something for web surfing?

Also what's your budget
I'm looking to upgrade it for gaming, and my budget is about $100-$200. And I'm not looking to run anything to much, just WoW, TF2, CS:GO, Garry's Mod and a few other things.

PsychoRealm

Australian Skial God
Contributor
I'm looking to upgrade it for gaming, and my budget is about $100-$200. And I'm not looking to run anything to much, just WoW, TF2, CS:GO, Garry's Mod and a few other things.
Sorry to disappoint you, but your budget is too small to upgrade the existing configuration to a gaming one. CPU, RAM, Motherboard and video card - all of them are too outdated. To upgrade all four your budget must be $500 minimum.

Stitch/Glue

Face-Melting F2Per
Contributor