• If you are not the person that was banned/muted, you are only allowed to post evidence. Trash talk is unnecessary.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Staying_Classy

Australian Skial God
Contributor
Got word this guy was all-critting, and had a wallhack. couldn't see too much after I got on, prolly know I was an admin. I did get a demo that gave me some wallhack vibes,which I'll post in a minute. Multiple people were complaining, and Stems said he'd punch me in the face if I didn't. :,(

Demo: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=WE89958A

Doki

Wicked Nasty Engineer
Contributor
that guy was 100% wallhack. and he was getting way too many crits for a while as well.

just saying, this is legit.

and classy paid me to say this

Osprey

Notably Dangerous Demo-Knight
Contributor
Got word this guy was all-critting, and had a wallhack. couldn't see too much after I got on, prolly know I was an admin. I did get a demo that gave me some wallhack vibes,which I'll post in a minute. Multiple people were complaining, and Stems said he'd punch me in the face if I didn't. :,(

This guy has an obvious wallhack. He edges everyone, on every corner.

Bombz

Mildly Menacing Medic
Remember when you watch the demo to set sv_cheats 1 and then set mat_wireframe 1.

Also be aware of the placebo effect when reviewing demos. What you want to look for is someone watching enemies through walls. There are numerous things that can tip a player off to sentry locations.

1. The sentry sounds. It beeps once on turn for a level 1, 2 beeps for level 2 and 3 beeps for level 3's.
2. The bullets/rockets as they travel through the air.
3. Healing beam that goes from a dispenser to an enemy. Typically, where a dispenser is, a Sentry is close by.
4. Engineers pelting you and then running away, trying to bait you in to a sentry gun.

B

BadGuy

I'd listen to our residential hacker, he knows his shit

CiNiC

Gaben's Own Aimbot
Contributor