zaboomafoo

Mildly Menacing Medic
Well I never actually thought I'd get on this site, nor did I really see myself liking or playing a game like tf2. I grew up with the n64 and had a career in comp smash (brawl, and now melee, s4 is s***). But since I gained interest in this game and have made myself P2P, I figured I'd start somewhere and just talk about myself a little.

Hello, I am T25XL. What? I thought your name was zaboomafoo? Well I mean you can call me whichever, I haven't made close enough friends yet to really have them call me by my real name, but you can call me either T or zaboo, I don't really care. T25XL is my original name, I used that for smash and I still use it on things like skype.

Originally I never really cared about pc gaming, I only had steam for like a a little over a year and I hardly even played the only game I bought (gmod). Then I started playing that more, and I just came across my friends in a call playing tf2, and well they urged me to download it, so I did. Of course, I sucked, didn't think I would play it more, but I started playing it more with a friend of mine named Mr. Z. And that's where I just slowly started playing more and more often, I switched between maining scout and pyro a lot, but eventually I decided on demo. Entered some raffles won some stuff and got myself some decent weps+cosmetics for my main.

I play on turbine servers for the most part, occasionally badwater and goldrush along with other pl maps. I've been told by a few that I'm a good demo, but idrk, my pc kinda sucks. Framerate is pretty low (usually it's around like 25-35 fps, today it was even worse) did everything I could do to make it better but at least now I don't lag quite as bad. Been meaning to get into comp, but with my pc I honestly don't know if I should. I also do IB (I'm a junior in high school) so I don't have that much time to get on. But eh, I might find a team anyways.