The Ur Pigeon

Uncharitable Spy
Servers:
  • 2FORT | US
  • 5GORGE | US
  • DUSTBOWL | US
  • TURBINE+ | US | Fast
Time:
Daily between the hours of 11 AM and 1 AM Eastern Standard.

Hlstats:

Will you get mad if you lose admin?:
No. I would be disappointed, but I understand these things happen.

How do you ban your own SteamID?:
sm_ban "#STEAM_0:0:29999478" 30 "Obvious Aimbot"

Any other reason you should be admin:
I'm a level-headed guy and understand the difference between horsing around and disruptive behavior. I work in security and am trained in de-escalation tactics, which you might not think applies, but often does. Most players--like most people I've dealt with in my job--will settle down once warned. Still, I've certainly had to deal with people that were not cooperative, and I know when enough is enough.

I've had some experience with administration work, both as a guild leader in various games (all difficult to source, I know) and as the founder/administrator of /tg/'s Dawn of War League on Steam Community. The group is 2 years old and holding steady at just under 300 members. Although it runs largely autonomously of me now (through officers and moderators), I did put quite a bit of elbow grease into it to get it off the ground. Thankfully, throughout the history of the League, I've only ever had to ban one person for being a nasty bastard.

Also, I'm fun. :> I know lots of folks on the server that would, I believe, happily endorse my application. There are one or maybe two admins that I know of that occasionally cruise by the 2FORT | US server, but I think a slightly more constant presence would do it some good--particularly since 2Fort servers tend to be lightning rods for shenanigans--and I would like to be that presence.

Hope you guys and gals will consider me.​

Last edited:

The Ur Pigeon

Uncharitable Spy
Konata-chan, I am friends with Kyosuke. He is one of the admins that frequents the server. Hopefully he'll be along soon.