Coffee Cosmonaut

Epic Skial Regular
Contributor
So, I think I've come to the decision of getting rid of my MacBook Pro and getting a Desktop.

Since I'm not really tech savvy, I was hoping to buy a prebuilt PC.

I've got a budget of around $850 to $1100. I'd like to able to run games on decent setting but not high and of course do everything an average person would do on their computer.

If anything is unclear, I'll be happy to answer questions. Thanks ahead of time!

Last edited:

Chance

Australian Skial God
Contributor
So, I think I've come to the decision of getting rid of my MacBook Pro and getting a Desktop. Since I'm not really tech savvy, I was hoping to buy an already made one.

I've got a budget of around $850 to $1100. I'd like to able to run games on decent setting but not high and of course do everything an average person would do on their computer.

If anything is unclear, I'll be happy to answer questions. Thanks ahead of time!
With that budget you'd easily be able to run source games at max and a lot of newer games at med-max.
The build here is decent for 1000$.

the spy on fire

Spectacularly Lethal Soldier
http://www.dell.com/us/eep/p/alienware-14/pd?oc=DKOSG01s&model_id=alienware-14 free tablet cupon code 20% off
156083_us_cons_q3w6_hero_btn2.jpg
7WQJ5G?FTS38T7

may not work though

Free shipping

Reactions: Chance

Nothing_Much

Banned
Contributor
Wait for a Steam Machine to come out, those are the best pre-built PCs you can get, just wait for SteamOS to come out with the controller though.

Cowboy Crow

Australian Skial God
Contributor
Why not try and build one yourself? Its alot cheaper and its very easy to set up. Atlest it was for me. If you need help I'm sure you can find it somewhere, help from a friend or even online.

Coffee Cosmonaut

Epic Skial Regular
Contributor