What do you think about the new pokemon "break" cards?

• Total voters

Blaze Zorah

Uncharitable Spy
It seems Pokemon in itself is relatively popular here, but who else collects/plays the card game? I've been collecting for about 10 years, I got my first card back in second grade from a friend of mine and ever since then I've been a huge pokemon nerd.

I currently own around 1,700 cards, probably close to 2k if my fake cards were to be included (curse you flee market for tricking young me into stocking up on cheap, fake cards). My deck I have set is a psychic/dark set though I've never had a chance to use it. On pokemon TCG online I main with a faerie deck, a water deck, or a psychic deck depending how I feel that day/round.

Feel free to post pictures of your collection, prized cards, or even favorite decks. I will once I stop being lazy get a chance to.

Chance

Australian Skial God
Contributor
Eh. I used to collect them but got bored of it pretty fast. Somewhat like the games, I can only play through one of them once like every half year or so, then I have to wait a while because of boredom. The newer cards do look pretty neat though.

185db

Epic Skial Regular
I used to have over 2,000 (I had no fake) then I gave them all to my brother. Never actually played with them, I just liked how they looked plus I was a big fan of the video game so it was cool to have a real life picture of it. I think I stopped right before black/white came out, and I started back when they looked like this.

48-charmander.jpg

I think my favorite card has got to be this one

I also got into yu-gi-oh for a bit and I actually played that game, had about 1,500.

Blaze Zorah

Uncharitable Spy
The newer cards do look pretty neat though.
The first few Black/White sets really turned me off to them, I don't really have much from those times until they started pulling more of the older legendaries back into cards.