chairius✿

Wicked Nasty Engineer
FF2 Balancer
if you've ever played on this map, you probably know about this set of rooms

unknown.png

unknown.png

this thing causes the most delayed, boring matches ever. this map would be perfectly fine if this room was removed/uncampable. the one entrance/one way exit makes this map extremely boring whenever a hale stalls out because, predictably, if they go into this area they will lose. it only takes one engineer or one heavy to force a hale to use rage to even enter. there's a couple of possible things you could do to make this way better

- remove the ability to build in the room
- remove the hp and ammo in the room
- remove the room
- add more ways to enter
- idk man i'm not a map designer not my job

If my thread is declined with a reason among the lines of "we don't have anyone to do it" I will go and ask Cream Tea to do it. Thanks :)

herp 105.4

Rage-Inducing Forum Troll
Contributor
FF2 Balancer
chair you melon thats what rage is for
also to note if you say "oh some ff2 bosses dont have a stun rage so they cant deal with it" then thats an issue only for them and we only got miku who is really effected by that
also a good boss knows what to do and can get easy engi kills in the first 10 seconds if he/she plays her cards right
ElNoSabe.gif

chairius✿

Wicked Nasty Engineer
FF2 Balancer
chair you melon thats what rage is for
also to note if you say "oh some ff2 bosses dont have a stun rage so they cant deal with it" then thats an issue only for them and we only got miku who is really effected by that
also a good boss knows what to do and can get easy engi kills in the first 10 seconds if he/she plays her cards right
ElNoSabe.gif

i think that's your issue, considering you're the balancer
this isn't an engineer-only issue, heavies, soldiers, demos can all sit in that room and drag out rounds

the following hales do not have true-stun rages: